My Absence – COLLEGE

I apologize for my short absence! Unfortunately college classwork has overtaken my life. I am currently in the process of writing a 10 page research paper amid regularly scheduled weekly work. Have I said how much I love my professors? I just finished a midterm a few days ago as well, so busy doesn’t really begin to describe my current state very well. As soon as I finish writing this paper, I will look and feel just like Squidward:

Homework-GIFS

In the midst of trying to keep up with my studies, I have managed to find SOME reading time. For those of you who are interested in this, I am currently reading Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I am about halfway through it. It is the third book in the Lux series. Can we just take a moment to appreciate Daemon? Yes, I think we should. For those of you who don’t know who Daemon is, let me enlighten you! Daemon is an alien & he looks like this…

41984-tumblr_static_origin

Moving on…
I finally finished reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the other day. This is the first time that i have ever read the Harry Potter series and I’m kind of wishing I had read the books before I watched the movies. Regardless of that, the books are still amazing and I have plans to pick up Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire soon!

I do plan to continue with my reviews but I didn’t really see the point of reviewing the Harry Potter book that I read because, let’s face it, I’m probably the last person to read that book. I won’t be doing a written review of Opal either due to the fact that it is the third book in a series. One word, SPOILERS. However, I will probably make a post with my favorite quotes from the first three books as soon as I’ve finished Opal. Devoid of spoilers. YAY!

Spoilers

So, bear with me my friends! More reviews and book related things to come.

…As soon as I finish this blasted paper.

In the mean time, happy reading lovelies!

Leave a Reply

